Walk Tower Hamlets

About Us

Walks are open to all and run on most days. All walks are run by trained walk leaders, some by Health Trainers. Some walks are women only (see schedule of walks).

Most of our walks are centred around the beautiful green spaces and waterways of the East End.

Our Walks

Finding Your Feet? Get Started with a Half-Hour Walk
Find out more about health walks in Tower Hamlets, on a short walk around Mile End parks.
Dates: 1st Tuesday of the month, 2.00 pm from Mile End tube station
Contact: Graham Barker on 07919 221 806 or graham@walkeast.org

Merchant Street Health Centre, E3        
Tuesdays: 9.30 – 11.00 am
Contact: Luckey Begum on 07507 556922 or Luckey.Begum@bbbc.org.uk

St Stephen’s Health Centre, William Place, E3        
Tuesdays: 9.30 – 11.00 am
Contact: Riarna Pinnock on 07507 556 923 or Riarna.Pinnock@bbbc.org.uk

Trussler Hall, Grundy Street, E14              
Wednesdays: 10.00 am – 11.30 am
Contact: Lillian Leonard on 020 7987 4961

Docklands Medical Centre, 100 Spindrift Road, E14              
Wednesdays: 11.00 am – 12.30 pm
Contact: Tracy Tundervary on 07827 966323 or tracy.tundervary@nhs.net

Appian Court, Parnell Road, E3 (over 50s walk)    
Thursdays: 9.30 – 11.00 am
Contact: Ricky Sian on 07507 556 908 or Jagdish.Sian@bbbc.org.uk

St Paul’s Way Centre, 83 St Paul’s Way, E3 (women-only walk)      
Thursdays: 9.30 – 11.00 am
Contact: Khudeja Chowdhury on 07951 034 656 or Khudeja.Chowdhury@bbbc.org.uk

Gill Street Health Centre, Limehouse, E14         
Thursdays: 1.30 – 3.00 pm
Contact: Tracy Tundervary on 07827 966323 or tracy.tundervary@nhs.net

Wilton’s Music Hall, Graces Alley, E1             
Fridays: 9.30 – 10.30 am
Contact: David Graham on 020 3468 5670 or d.graham@wiltons.org.uk

Bethnal Green Walkers, walk co-led by members of the Bethnal Green Community Fitness Club, Mission Practice and the Osmani Centre
Thursdays at 11.30am
Meeting point is the Bethnal Green Library in Cambridge Heath Road, E2 0HL. For those who wish to we finish back at the Library who kindly prove us with refreshments.
Contact: Anne Ambrose on 07762 473665 ambrose595@gmail.com  or Wilma Bol on 07908 351510 wilma.bol@nhs.net or Alan Mallia on 07904 473 220 and Alan.Mallia@osmanitrust.org

“It’s not only about my health. There’s the social side too – walking and talking with friends.”   St Stephen’s group walker

A weekly health walk can be a good way to get regular exercise, meet new people and explore the borough.  Don’t worry if you’re a beginner – all levels of walking ability are welcome. It's advisable to call the walk leader before your first walk, to double-check the arrangements for meeting up.

Contacts

Graham Barker
Health walks coordinator
0791 922 1806
graham@walkeast.org
  

Contact

CAPTCHA
Enter the words into the box below (just making sure you are human).
Image CAPTCHA
Enter the characters shown in the image.